Pocket Letters, link free tutorial; see my DIY kits to get you started; thrill your penpal !

What are they?  Here is a link that explains them.

http://janettelane.blogspot.com/2015/02/what-are-pocket-letters.html

Now that you know about them….they are so much fun to get and receive.  Your art friends and even your non art friends will be thrilled to open the mail box and find a stuffed #10 envelop with their name on it.  When they open it up and see all the clever things you have enclosed for them to enjoy and use in their own pocket letters they will love you.  There is also the letter that is tucked into one of the pockets , that expresses your personal greetings.

I have been doing swaps like these fb pages;

https://www.facebook.com/groups/pocketletterpals/902454986503639/?notif_t=group_comment_reply

https://www.facebook.com/groups/PocketLetterInspirationAndIdeas/

thee are closed group but just request joining and they will let you in.

I am also cleaning out my craft studio and I have lots of art cards ( 2.5 x 3.5 inches) and pocket holders that I am selling in my etsy store.  I decided to put together DIY kits for beginners with everything you need to get started for only $5.99.  I would like to share the fun and make it easy to play.  Here is the link;

https://www.etsy.com/shop/LDphotography?section_id=17672510&ref=shopsection_leftnav_1

pocket letter wine 3stampunk halloween pocket letter kitpocket letter halloween 2 bpocket letter gold flowers 3  Happy creating and mailing!

One thought on “Pocket Letters, link free tutorial; see my DIY kits to get you started; thrill your penpal !

  1. Reblogged this on Crafter Crums and commented:
    I think i may have posted something for Pocket letters
    i love that window looking one at the bottom left and the wine theme top left (that would be something to do for mom i just have too many interests and projects to do already )

    which reminds me I do have to take a picture of something I finished, it was easy to do and for those of you who make jewelry to sell or your own it’s something I think is a great idea.

    first you need to procure a WOOD cigar box, at least deep enough for (I think mine is 1 – 1 1/2 inches. Be sure it’s one of the ones with hinges and is at least 6×9 inches. when you stand it up with the hinges on the left it should be at least 8-9 inches long (or close)

    Like

Leave a Reply

