A #portfolio / journal using #Tim Holtz collection folio as a template

I purchased a #Tim Holtz collection portfolio the other day at Joanne’s.  I thought what can you do with this?  Well quite a lot.  I used it as a template and recycled some pressed board I had at home and made this #steam punk portfolio and journal with lots of my  distress inks and paint supplies.  I think this is a wonderful format that can be made to hold a single event ( a special trip) or season   ( Fall ) in an innovative format.

I added two sets of layered pages ( one on each side) to hold photos or journal insights.  The entire portfolio can be closed with the two velco holders and can expand to fit whatever you want to put inside it.

This item is available in my etsy shop; https://www.etsy.com/listing/217127644/handmade-book-portfolio-vintage?ref=shop_home_active_3steamfolio 5_edited-1portfolio 6steamfolio 1 steamfolio 2 steamfolio

3 thoughts on “A #portfolio / journal using #Tim Holtz collection folio as a template

  1. Wow, Linda! I love all your journals – always so creative – but this one is fabulous. You can tell you had fun with it. A special piece for special memories!

    Like

    • Thank you so much Catherine. We are going to Mexico and Europe this year so I have closed my Art fire studio and will put my etsy shop on vacation. You can follow along at seniorgapyear.wordpress.com I would really love it if you did. I will be sharing lots of photos and how to do a senior gap year in that blog. I will be putting any new art techniques I find in this blog. Take care you are a sweet friend. Linda

      Like

Leave a Reply

