1956 vintage post stamp from Monaco commemorating the marriage of Princess Grace and Prince Rainier

I found these two stamps in perfect condition at an estate sale of an 80 year old woman.  She kept them all these years in a stamp album. This was one of the most romantic weddings of the 1950s. My mother thought Grace Kelly was a magic princess.  When I saw these stamps I remembered my mother talking about this wedding. ImageImageI guess this lady thought it was romantic too as she kept these stamps in perfect condition all these years.

 

I matted and framed them and put them up for sale in my etsy shop ;  here https://www.etsy.com/listing/192260710/postage-stamp-prince-rainier-and-grace?ref=shop_home_active_1

Leave a Reply

