grunge Mixed media collage inspired by the artist Finnabair of my Aunt Marge my heroine

I love Finnabair’s work ( here is a link to one of her youtube videos https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ca9CUbyN5Vk) and so I tried my hand at this grunge style mixed media collage with the subject of my Aunt Marge.  She grew up in the depression and was a young woman in WWII.  She came from a very poor family and graduated from UC Berkley with a BS.  She was a wonderful wife and mother and hostess.  My father ( her brother) was famous for calling about 5 hours from her house and announcing that we would be arriving soon.  She never looked flustered by this and always welcomed us even at midnight!  I loved her and she was my model of how to be a successful woman even when life makes it hard for you.  Hope you enjoy this collage.ImageImage In this corner I put in objects that related to her life;  airplane, bike, children, school items.

Leave a Reply

