starting new 2014 art journal smash book

For the last two years I have started to seriously journal and smash at least once a week.  You would not think that is so hard to do but finding the time and inspiration is sometimes difficult.  Here is the cover of the new journal that I just finished   I made a digital photo background on PSE  then I added some tissue paper to make some layers on the bottom.  I added wood cutouts of people to represent my family, gears, stars and the year 2014.  I painted all of them.  The clock is a metal embellishment and then I put Swarovski crystals to make the cover sparkle.  I put the collage on a piece of vintage paper and added a Graphic 45 ruler on the bottom.  The title of the journal is “2014 ; a year for change and travel”.  We shall see what it brings.  I will try to document the pages here in my blog.  Good luck to you and your families this year.ImageImageeImage

2 thoughts on “starting new 2014 art journal smash book

Leave a Reply

