Here is my new air dried paper clay art trading card Spirit God

This is a new experience for me and I am trying to get used to the idea of putting my thoughts, ideas and art work out there on the net.  I have been working on a new technique using air dried paper clay.  I do art therapy with children in my psychology practice and we have come up with some fun ideas.  One that I made at home was this art trading card called Spirit GodImage.  It is made with a base of paper clay and then painted with metallic lumiere paint.  I added a paper clay primitive face that I made in the top corner .  The finishing touches were the Swarovski crystals that make the entire card sparkle.  I added this card to the cover of a mini art journal .  It is simple but effective, just what i like in my art work. 

 

ImageImage I will be making another card like this and will post it as a tutorial next time.   Happy creating.

3 thoughts on “Here is my new air dried paper clay art trading card Spirit God

  1. Pingback: Here is my new air dried paper clay art trading card Spirit God | creative vintage studio

Leave a Reply

