here is my new blog Creative Vintage Studio

I hope to use this blog to bring my friends news about my art, my photography and my life.  I will be posting free tutorials that show easy techniques to do mixed media collage.  The emphasis will be on the word EASY.  I often try to follow a tutorial and I get lost ( which is not a good feeling).  So simple , easy to follow directions is what I like and I hope you do too.  I have been experimenting with mixed media collage techniques now for a couple of years .

I also want to share some of my photographs with you.  My dear husband and I travel whenever we can and I always have my camera in hand.  I love to take landscapes , nature and animal photographs.  I have been lucky to have a couple of them win photo contests and be published in nature magazines.

 

Recently, my work in mixed media collage , especially making art and travel journals, has led to a new passion; collecting vintage children’s and adult books and paper.  Oh no… my poor husband and house.  Now there are boxes of old books lining my hallway in neat categories waiting to be photographed, scanned or sold.  We all step around them now.  I hope to have a room cleaned out so that I can do my photography and book collecting in one place.

 

So there are always art  experiments going on and new adventures occuring my my Creative Vintage Studio.  I hope you can join me, and I can share some useful information with you.  Please feel free to come by my etsy store; ldphotography,

and my facebook page.  Thanks for taking the time to read this introduction.  Here are some samples of some of my work.

7 13 alaska sunset at sea netwm birdsanctwaveB steampunk journal cover titanic 2

2 thoughts on “here is my new blog Creative Vintage Studio

    • thank you Lizzy, I am honored that you are my first comment. I am still not completely certain what I am doing with the blogging thing ( the technical side of things) but I am going to try to put up some tutorials and see what happens. I love the direction of your work. You are evolving into an original and talented artist. I am honored to call you my friend.

      Like

Leave a Reply

